News Wire

Peterborough Players Wins Five New Hampshire Theatre Awards for Heartbreak House

The Peterborough Players won five awards at the eighth New Hampshire Theatre Awards ceremony on February 5, 2010. While the Players received many nominations for its production of Little Shop of Horrors, which made it into the top three finalists’ list in five categories, it was its production of the classic Shaw comedy Heartbreak House that garnered the prestigious awards. Heartbreak House was also represented in the top three finalists’ list in four additional categories.

Keith Stevens, managing director of the Peterborough Players, received the award trophies for Heartbreak House at the New Hampshire Theatre Awards event on behalf of the following winners:

Best Production (Drama)
Pamela Bob – Best Actress (Drama)
Jack Koenig – Best Supporting Actor (Drama)
Dee Nelson – Best Supporting Actress (Drama)
Charlie Morgan – Best Scenic Designer

In her acceptance speech, read by Mr. Stevens, Dee Nelson had this to say of Heartbreak House: “It was one of my all-time favorite productions, with a beautiful cast and the amazing Gus Kaikkonen at the helm. I feel like I’m able to do my best work because of everyone at Peterborough, and it’s also the place where I feel most at home in my life.”

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter


No comments for “Peterborough Players Wins Five New Hampshire Theatre Awards for Heartbreak House”

Post a comment