What's Playing

What’s Playing: November 16 through 22


Here’s a listing of special events, openings, closings, and upcoming performances and events for the week of November 16 through 22.

Special Events
Betty Buckley Speaks • news wire
Boston University College of Fine Arts • bu.edu/cfa/ • (617) 353-3696

One-Day Sale • news wire
American Repertory Theater • americanrepertorytheater.org • (617) 547-8300

Closing This Week
Amadeusnews wire, live music announcement, Trinity Rep alums, meet Max Vogler, preview photos, production photos
Elemental Theatre Collective • elementaltheatre.org • 1 (800) 838-3006

Ladynews wire, preview photosmeet Craig Wright, production photos
Zeitgeist Stage Company • zeitgeiststage.com • (617) 933-8600

The Overwhelmingnews wire, meet Doug Bowen-Flynn, preview photos, production photos
Company One • companyone.org • (617) 933-8600

The Salt Girlnews wire
Boston Playwrights’ Theatre • bostonplaywrights.org • (617) 353.5443

Valet of the Dollsnews wire, preview photos
Gold Dust Orphans • golddustorphans.com • (617) 265-6222

Opening This Week
Best of Both Worldsnews wire
American Repertory Theater • americanrepertorytheater.org • (617) 547-8300

Heroesnews wire, production photos
Merrimack Repertory Theatre • merrimackrep.org • (978) 654-4MRT (4678)

In On Itnews wire
Whistler In The Dark • whistlerinthedark.com

Tru Grace: A Holiday Memoirnews wire, meet Ken Baltin
Central Square Theatre • centralsquaretheater.org • (866) 811-4111

Upcoming Special Events
American Voices: Thornton Wilder’s The Long Christmas Dinner & The Happy Journey • news wire
Commonwealth Shakespeare Company • commshakes.org

Now Playing
A Civil War Christmas: An American Musical Celebrationnews wire, preview photos
Huntington Theatre Company • huntingtontheatre.org • (617) 266-0800

A Tale of Two Citiesnews wire, preview photos
Wheelock Family Theatre • wheelockfamilytheatre.org • (617) 879-2300

The Donkey Shownews wire, extension announcement, preview photos
American Repertory Theater • americanrepertorytheater.org • (617) 547-8300

Girl’s Night: The Musicalnews wire, extension announcement
Club Cafe • entertainmentevents.com/shows/girls.asp • 1 (877) 386-6968

Recklessnews wire, meet Marianna Bassham, preview photos
SpeakEasy Stage Company • speakeasystage.com • (617) 933-8600

Sleep No More news wire, photos
American Repertory Theater • americanrepertorytheater.org • (617) 547-8300

The Wonderful World of Dissocianews wire
Apollinaire Theatre Company • apollinairetheatre.org • (617) 887-2336

Upcoming
A Childs’ Christmas In Walesnews wire
Boston Playwrights’ Theatre • bostonplaywrights.org • (617) 353-5443

A Question of Mercynews wire
Boston University College of Fine Arts • bu.edu/cfa/ • (617) 933-8600

Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carolnews wire, win free tickets
New Repertory Theatre • newrep.org • (617) 923-8487

Groundswellnews wire
Lyric Stage Company of Boston • lyricstage.com • (617) 585-5678

The Santaland Diariesnews wire
New Repertory Theatre • newrep.org • (617) 923-8487

How I Learned to Drivenews wire
Boston University College of Fine Arts • bu.edu/cfa/ • (617) 933-8600

Don’t see your event listed here? Add us to your press release and photo distribution lists. Contact us.

ExploreBostonTheatre.com. Your source for news and information about Boston Theatre. Join our email list, follow us on Twitter @exploretheatre and become a fan on Facebook.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter

Discussion

No comments for “What’s Playing: November 16 through 22”

Post a comment